The B.E.S.T. Awards

(Left to Right) Amy Taylor-Sheldon, Sierra Richardson, Joyce Klamfoth, Carson Heinlen, Christain Olmstead, Jenny Scott, Namisha Clinard

    The best awards are a ceremony put on by the Crawford County Business/Education Advisory Council. The goal of this is to help promote the qualities and characteristics that are highly sought after in a new employee, according to what the council has concluded employers are looking for. These are students who illustrate phenomenal work ethic by striving to do the best they can and always giving it their all. They also need to be able to show that when they say they are going to do something they follow through. Must also have the ability to work in teams, showing they can be cooperative and trustworthy.

    After a student is awarded they are then asked to nominate an instructor that has been highly influential in their life and always helped them to be the best they can be. This can be anyone from the start of their school career in preschool up to their senior year from a teacher to administration staff, or even coaches.